I’ve been Popped – and I love it!

I’ve spoken about Pop My Mind (PMP) before, but I’m so excited to say that I’ve been Popped!  This means essentially that I perused the PMP site where loads of artists have painted images, writers have written poems etc. etc.

Screen Shot 2016-03-09 at 19.18.41

Pop My Mind Website

I was inspired by a painting called Shredded.  I thought it was intriguing and it inspired me to write a short poem, short and sweet…

Screen Shot 2016-03-09 at 19.35.14

Shredded 

It’s also called Shredded 

Shredded and broken, lonely and sad

marked for breaking

like –

a silent nomad.

Red is blood, blue is bone

Yellow hurts their eyes

Shredded and alone…

And now someone else Anllelito has been inspired to draw some fantastic pictures.  They are really cool and I am so impressed by picture I just had to write about it.  The feeling that I have inspired another artist to create something is so cool.  I can’t express how exciting it feels.  I’m am beginning to feel a part of the artist and writers community.  I feel that my art and my creations of poems and prose is ‘real’!  I really am a blogger, a writer and a poet and wow, that feels awesome.

This is what they wrote:

Shredded Poem inspired me to do some sketches of a wandering soul. I think of the character as a renegade from a past time that was curse to wander for eternity for his crimes.

And this is what they created:

Screen Shot 2016-03-09 at 19.41.27

The Renegade Wandering Soul

I mean really how cool is that.  This picture is blooming awesome (said that twice now!).

What has happened to you lately where you feel your creativity has inspired someone else?

Leave a Reply

