Pancake Gorgeous!

So we had a wonderful pancake day, well 2 of us did anyway!  Poor old Oz didn’t get anything except a look at the delicious photographs I took.  Oh that was so mean!

IMG_2906

I have decided to give up cake, (yes I know?) for lent, which means from today the 10th February until 24th March, that’s 40 days to be precise.  The story of why we have lent is lovely and makes you think of depriving yourself of something you love in order to become wiser and more tolerant of things around you.

Now I’m not sure that is what the message from JC (not Jeremy Corbyn)  Jesus Christ had in mind when he did his epic desert marathon.  But I want to challenge myself to show that I still have the tenacity and determination I used to have when I was in my 20s and 30s.

So cake?  Crap!  I bloody love cake… And sound like Little Britain.

IMG_2905

Leave a Reply

