2nd Week at Work

I cannot believe it is already the end of Monday, in my second week at work.  Where did the day go?  Work is so interesting and there is so much to learn that I don’t have time to get bored.  Today I learnt more of my new job, and found it fascinating how marketing works, the stuff it involves and the information I have available.

Marketing is new to me so it is a subject I have a lot to learn.  This makes me happy because it means I won’t have time to get bored, as boredom is my worst enemy.  When I was in the call centre I used to get so bored and frustrated with the lack of variety in my job.  I know it was just a job to tide me over until I finished university, but oh God! it used to drive me mad.

Got_Bored_At_Work_Today

Bored At Work!

The job was so repetitive and dull that I really did get to a point where I just couldn’t be bothered, and I would still do more work than some?  So now that I am in my new role I feel full of enthusiasm and excitement to see what’s new and what am I doing today?  The job has a wide variety of tasks to perform on a weekly, monthly and annual basis, but the information collected can be investigated and researched.  This means that you have to work out what is going on and why something has happened, this means that it won’t get boring because there is always going to be something to check out.

o-WORK-HAPPY-facebook

Bored At Work!

I really like the people I work with and for, they are a good bunch and I feel I have fitted in quite nicely.  I hope they feel the same?  I can’t say!  I miss my friends in the call centre but make a point to have lunch with them.  Especially Karen and Laura who are very dear to me.  I am also meeting Brenda for a coffee soon, she is another friend I have made that I am reluctant to give up so will go out of my way to see her from month to month.

IMG_2787IMG_28203AAE67CE-8537-48BE-90DE-438EE12555B8

Me and Karen, Me and Brenda and M and Karen again as I don’t have one of Laura and I.  Which is a shame so I will have to get a selfie on Friday when I see her at lunch.

These pictures were taken at our Christmas Do – it was a really good fun night.

 

Leave a Reply

