Homemade Spices – 3 Ways

The Young Gardener

Happy new year everyone! I’m slowly getting over the festive season hype and hitting the ground running on work, projects and most excitingly, my garden for 2016.

Whilst the weather is still mild I’m out refreshing the compost bin, preparing my delicate infant plants for the snow (we can only hope, says the inner child in me) and tending to my winter flowers. I’m also thinking about new additions to the garden for spring time and have already bought a heap of flower and vegetable seeds to begin sowing in the coming months.

However, there’s not a whole bunch to do in the garden at the minute, apart from preparation, therefore I’m spending more time in the kitchen using up bits n’ pieces from the garden last year (still feels weird to call it last year)!

At the beginning of December I picked all my remaining chili plants (‘Cheyenne’…

View original post 537 more words

Leave a Reply

