What’s next?

next

So it is the new year and a Happy New Year to you all!

I start my new job tomorrow, so I thought I would look at ‘what’s next’ for me?

Well I still have university to finish, the 10,000 word dissertation, the modules Intercultural Communication, and another year long module to complete is the Professional Writing Practice.  This is where I have learnt to do much of the work I am now undertaking in my new job.  Without this module I doubt I would have got the job I have.  The tutor has lots of information and wisdom to impart and does her best to get us all knocked into shape for the “Real World!”  So finishing uni is number 1 on the list.

My new job, we know about it and i don’t need to elaborate further.

Going on holiday this year, I want to get my passport and just bugger off.  Somewhere nice, we are supposed to be going to Coburg in Germany with my son.  He is the musical director of Suffolk School of Samba and there is a big gig there in the early summer.  I can’t wait to go, we are all excited actually.

Getting a puppy!  I am supposedly getting a new puppy for my birthday in February, it will be a teeny-tiny Pomeranian and Chihuahua.   I mean come on who wouldn’t want one of these?

puppy for WordP

I can’t think of much else at the moment.  It is late and I have been at work all day.  (I can hear the violins playing a sad tune for me!).  I am excited to start my new job and see where it takes m.

Tell me what you are going to be up to in the new year?  Is it a new baby perhaps or something even more exciting (if there is such a thing?).

 

2 thoughts on “What’s next?

Leave a Reply

