Week 7 Work Experience

How wonderful to be in a place where you can feel comfortable, involved and affiliated.  Work experience has been really good ‘experience’.  Not long left and I am sad to think I won’t be going to this department of work much longer.  There is still so much that can be learnt there.

Yesterday I worked mostly with Terri, a lovely young lady who looks after the social media sites for the company, and keeps the websites up to date and informative.

I asked her how does she decide what to post on T&M Facebook and she has a whole mine of information, Terri has increased the online presence of T&M she has made a fantastic Facebook page, with some really interesting and engaging things for customers and readers to think about it and then talk about, really good to see such a young person so good at what she does.

I helped Terri to write some metadescriptions on one of our websites, here is an example of what I wrote VM Hydrangea.

It is such good practice, along with the copy writing I do for Sue, I am really gaining practice and getting better every time I do this.

Sadly Sue is going on maternity leave next week.  I am going to miss her very much, she is a lovely person, has been so kind and welcoming to me,  so full of information which she has shared with me, and I know the department are going to miss her too.  Although I think Sue is happy to begin her maternity, she seems ready to pop.

Three weeks to go and its all over,  I can’t believe it has gone so quickly.  It has been great fun, informative and given me a clear idea of the type of job I want to go for when university has finished.

Leave a Reply

